If you look at the workshop schedule you’ll see I’m some sort of prophet or Devil or something. I already had a make-up day scheduled for next week, and so it stands to reason that all of those scheduled to workshop on Wednesday will shift to Friday. This is our last week of workshopping so let’s continue to be excellent. Keep giving me your typed responses in class, and in addition, look at the reading I have scheduled in lieu of class this Wednesday.

Week 3: (emailed by Friday, March 25th)

Monday, March 28th

Wednesday, March 30th – We will not meet for class on Wednesday. Here’s what I want you to do instead:

we’re going to take a brief vacation into the world of Hooorrroor. I’d like you to please read at least one of these three classic Edgar Allen Poe stories:

The Black Cat
The Tell Tale Heart
The Cask of the Amontillado

Then I want you to definitely read this Joyce Carol Oates story, which is a more modern horror tale.

Where Are You Going, Where Have You Been?

On Friday, bring me a half page workshop treatment of everything you’ve read.

Friday, April 1st

