I want you to work on the stories you started in class on Friday and please bring a draft on Monday for to workshop with your group. Typed, double spaced please, for your readers’ sake. Basic guidelines I went over in class:

  • 1 to 3 pages (up to 5 if you must)
  • Use at least 2 and up to 5 of the characters you received from your groups
  • Put them in a compelling setting
  • Give them an obstacle to overcome
  • Think about your characters motivations
  • Write something beautiful and interesting

As for reading, I will give you until Wednesday to comment here, but here’s what I want you to do: Go through the past posts and read something I’ve linked on the site that you haven’t yet read. By Wednesday, come back here and tell me something interesting about the reading. Here’s a brand new story called An Elegy for Dust and Flight, if you’ve read everything on the site. Although how can that be?

